Conference Organization

ESEM Council Members

Professor N D Black, President, UK
Professor J Vander Sloten, Secretary-General, Belgium
Professor T Bajd, Slovenia
Professor P Dario, Italy
Dr N Habib, UK
Dr H J Hein, Germany
Professor T C Lee, Ireland
Professor E Leite, Portugal
Professor H Mahieu, Holland
Professor R Maniewski, Poland
Dr J Melin, Belgium
Professor E Pedersen, Denmark

Local Organising Committee

Mr A Sauren, Holland

Prof N D Black, UK (Conference Chair)

Dr P J McCullagh, UK (Track Chair - Health Information Systems)

Dr B J Meenan, UK (Track Chair - Bioengineering)

Professor F Murtagh, UK (Track Chair - Medical Instrumentation & Imaging)

Professor J Anderson, UK Dr G Dempsey, UK

Dr G Dickson, UK

Dr N E Evans, UK

Professor T C Lee, Ireland

Dr E McAdams, UK

Professor J McLaughlin, UK

Dr C Nugent, UK

Dr P Prendergast, Ireland

Scientific Committee

Professor J Adgey, UK Dr E Ambikairajah, Australia Dr S Anand, UK Dr F Azuaje, Ireland

Dr C Barnett, UK

Professor J Beneken, Holland

Professor P Boesigner, Switzerland

Professor M Chambers, UK

Dr A Dittmar, France

Dr W Dubitzky, UK

Professor J B Grimson, Ireland

Dr S Hagan, UK

Dr P Hamilton, UK

Professor J Jossinet, France

Professor W Kernohan, UK

Professor S McClean, UK

Professor R J McClelland, UK

Dr K McGlade, UK

Dr M McNeill, UK

Dr R J Millar, UK

Professor P F Niederer, Switzerland

Dr J F Orr, UK

Mr M Sarsam, UK

Professor P Smith, UK

Dr R Van de Walle, Belgium

the Local Organising Committee and the ESEM Council Members

Sponsors

In Association with

Innovation Relay Centre – hosted in Northern Ireland by LEDU Industrial Research & Technology Unit

Sponsored by

University of Ulster

ntl

Industrial Development Board, Northern Ireland

Supported by

MDS Pharma Services

Endorsed by

The Northern Ireland Bioengineering Society

The International Federation for Medical and Biological Engineering

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society

Section for Bioengineering of the Royal Academy of Medicine in Ireland

The IEE Medical Focus Group