Materials from the International Conference "Evidence-Based Medicine: Achievements and Barriers"

7-8 December 2015
Kazan Federal University
Russian Federation

International Scientific Abstract Committee

- 1. Abakumova Tatyana Rudolfovna, Associate Professor of the Department of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Senior Researcher of the Scientific and Educational Center of Pharmaceutics, Kazan Federal University
- Bero Lisa, Chair of Medicines Use and Health Outcomes, Faculty of Pharmacy and Charles Perkins Centre, University of Sydney, Professor, Australia
- 3. Cebotarenco Natalia Aleksandrovna, INRUD-Moldova, ISDB Board member, WHO Expert Panel member, Chair of the National Committee for the Rational and Safe Use of Medicines, Moldova
- Jørgensen Karsten Juhl, Senior Researcher, Nordic Cochrane Centre, Deputy Director
- 5. Khabriev Ramil Usmanovich, Director of FGBNU «National Research Institute of Public Health named after N.A. Semashko», Professor, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)
- 6. Khaziakhmetova Veronika Nikolaevna, Associate Professor of the Department of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Senior Researcher of the Scientific and Educational Center of Pharmaceutics, Kazan Federal University
- 7. Lepakhin Vladimir Konstantinovich, Peoples' Friendship University of Russia, Russian Academy of Sciences, Professor, Chief Scientific Officer of TSEBLS FGBU "NTSESMP" Russian Ministry of Health, Professor, Honorary Member of the Royal College of Physicians (London) FRCP Hon, corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)
- 8. Lexchin Joel, School of Health Policy and Management, Faculty of Health, York University, Professor, Toronto, Canada
- 9. Mintzes Barbara, Charles Perkins Centre and Faculty of Pharmacy, Senior Lecturer, The University of Sydney, Australia
- 10. Nikolsky Eugeny Eugenievich Full member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (2011), Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Tatarstan, Deputy chairman of the Kazan Scientific Centre (Russian Academy of Sciences), Head of the Department of Medical and Biological Physics (Kazan State Medical University)
- 11. Nizamov Ildus Galirzinovich, the President of the Eurasian Academy of Medical Sciences, president of the Public Health specialists association (Tatarstan), a board member of the All-Russian organization of professionals of health care and public health organization, professor, Kazan State Medical Academy
- 12. Sychev Dmitriy Alexeyevich, Head of the Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics of the Russian Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education, Professor
- 13. Titarenko Albina Faritovna, Associate Professor of the Department of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Senior Researcher of the Scientific and Educational Center of Pharmaceutics, Kazan Federal University
- 14. Ulumbekova Guzel Ernstovna, Chairman of the Board of the Association of Medical Societies for Quality, executive secretary of the All-Russian Society of Organization of Health-care and Public Health, Head of the Commission for the continuing medical education of the National Medical Chamber
- 15. Volmink Jimmy, South Africa Cochrane Centre Director, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Stellenbosch University, Professor
- 16. Von Elm Erik, Co-director Cochrane Switzerland (Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine (IUMSP), Lausanne University Hospital)
- 17. Ziganshina Liliya Eugenevna, Professor, Cochrane Russia, Director, Head of the Department of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Kazan Federal University
- 18. Zurdinov Ashirali Zurdinovich, Kyrgyzstan State Medical Academy Rector, Pharmacological Committee Chairman, Professor, Academician of the Kyrgyzstan Academy of Sciences
- 19. Zvartau Edwin Eduardovich, Head of Pharmacology Department and Adviser to the rector's office at The First St-Petersburg's Medical University named after I.P. Pavlov, Director of the Institute of Pharmacology named after A.V. Waldman, Professor, Russia

Editorial assistance:

- 1. Ekaterina Victorovna Yudina, Associate Professor of the Department of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Kazan Federal University
- 2. Azat Iskhakovich Abdrakhmanov, PhD student of the Department of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Kazan Federal University
- 3. Liliya Eugenevna Ziganshina (Scientific and English language editing)