WELCOME AND OPENING ADDRESSES

Chair: Sally Morris
Chief Executive, ALPSP, London, UK

Dr. Gottfried Honnefelder President, German Association of Publishers and Booksellers (Börsenverein), Frankfurt, Germany

Dr. Nicole Dewandre European Commission, Research Directorate General, Scientific Advice and Governance (SDME), Brussels, Belgium

> Prof. Dr. Jürgen Renn Max Planck Society, Max Planck Institute for the History of Science, Berlin, Germany

> > and

Dr. Derk Haank CEO, Springer Science and Business Media, Berlin, Germany