Conference on Education of Overseas Students in UK Educational Institutions

London, 25-26 March, 1992

List of participants

Editor's note: Several U.K. educational institutions changed their names in mid-1992. The new name is given after the old name in this list.

Academic Institutions

Aberdeen – School of Librarianship and Information Studies

The Robert Gordon Institute of Technology (Now The Robert Gordon University)

Hilton Place, Aberdeen AB9 1FP

Mary Catherine Golingai (Malaysia) Ian M. Johnson (Staff)

Aberystwyth – Department of Information and Library Studies University College Wales Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, Dyfed SY23 3AS

Henry Mambo (Tanzania) Ekbal Al-Othaimeen (Kuwait) Joan Swamy (Guyana) Michael Lowe (Staff)

Liverpool – School of Librarianship and Information Studies
Liverpool Polytechnic (Now Centre for Information and Library Studies,
Liverpool Business School, Liverpool John Moores University) Mount Pleasant
Buildings, 98 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5SZ

Andrew Kitoi (Kenya)

London – Department of Information Management Polytechnic of West London Now: Thames Valley University St. Mary's Road Ealing, London W5 5RF

M. Muchanga (Mozambique) Ali Mcharazo (Tanzania) Lucius Haule (Tanzania) James Shearer (Staff)

London – School of Library, Archive and Information Studies University College London Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT

Kenneth Uwah (Nigeria) Mrs. M. Dintwe (Botswana) Wanja Thairu (Kenya) John H. St. J. McIlwaine (Staff)

Loughborough – Dept. of Information and Library Studies Loughborough University of Technology Ashby Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire LE11 3TU

Francis Odhiambo (Kenya) Hetty London (Guyana) Siti Djenamar (Indonesia) Sophie Kaane (Kenya)

Newcastle upon Tyne – Department of Information and Library Management, Newcastle upon Tyne Polytechnic

Now: University of Northumbria at Newcastle Lipman Building, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8ST

E. Ibua (Kenya) A.W. K. Insaidoo (Ghana) Sheffield – Department of Information Studies
University of Sheffield, Western Bank, Regent Court, 211 Portobello, Sheffield
S1 4DP

Esther Ashu (Cameroon)
Isaiah P.E. Ndhambi (South Africa)

Other delegates

Russell Bowden (The Library Association)
Gillian Bate (The British Council)
John Burchell (British Library Research & Development Department)
Roz Cotton (British Library Research & Development Department)
Sue Howley (British Library Research & Development Department)
Stella Keenan (Information Consultant)
Rachel Roberts (The Library Association)