

Biorheology, Vol. 33, No. 1, p. iii, 1996 Copyright © 1996 Elsevier Science Ltd Printed in the USA. All rights reserved 0006-355X/96 \$15.00 + .00

PII S0006-355X(96)00001-7

## EDITORIAL

Central to the success of our journal is the ability of the Editor-in-Chief to have manuscripts well reviewed. In this respect, I owe a great debt of gratitude to several of the Associate Editors for their choice of Reviewers, and to all of you who answered our call to referee manuscripts submitted to Biorheology. In some small measure, I hope to repay that debt by taking the liberty of listing the names of Associate Editors and Reviewers who have worked with me in the review process since I took over as Editor-in-Chief. There are over 100 names on the list, reflecting the wide range of subjects, and hence expertise, of the Reviewers for the 91 papers that have been or are presently being reviewed.

Here then are your names, you who made it possible to raise and maintain our scientific standards. The list comes with many thanks and warm greetings for the New Year. I apologize for any names inadvertently missed from the following list:

Acrivos, Andrew Gerard Arteshian, Gerhard Artmann, Joel Barlow, Baldwin, Ann Rupert Bauersachs, Jiri Blahovec, Rhoda Blostein, Pierre Bongrand, Philippine Bronkhorst, Donald Brooks, K. Β. Chandran, Guy Cloutier, Richard Cobbold, Giles Cokelet, Scott Diamond, Elliot Elson, Ross Ethier, Thomas Fischer, Timothy Fisher, Mony Frohmovic, Eichi Fukada, Don Gabriel, Peter Gaehtgens, George Gillies, Todd Giorgio, Steven Goldstein, Daniel Hammer, Jean-Claude Healy, David Hellums, Lambertus Hesselink, James Hogg, Kenneth Hutchison, Yasuo Ikeda,

Robert Johnson, Gareth Jones, Makoto Kaibara, Hiroshi Kanai, Takeshi Karino, Malcolm King, Dimitris Koutsouris, David Ku, Yoram Lanir, Thomas Laue, Dietmar Lerche, John Lever, M. J. Levine, Klaus Ley, Dieter Liesch, Mitchell Litt, Alice Maroudas, Larry McIntire, Herbert Meiselman, Pierre Mills, Joseph Mizrahi, Narla Mohandas, James Moore, Gerard Nash, David Needham, D. J. Nevins, Hideyuki Niimi, Norio Ohshima, Edgar O'Rear, Marian Packham, Adrian Parsegian, Alan Perelson, Karl Perktold, Premsyl Ponka, Aleksander Popel, Axel Pries, Edith Puchelle, Don Puppione, Daniel Quemada, Michael Rampling, Ram Rao, John Reid, Antonio Reginato, Robert Reneman, Pavel Riha, Stanley Rittgers, Margot Roach, Carl Rothe, Robert Sah, Ingrid Sarelius, Geert Schmid-Schönbein, Holger Schmid-Schönbein, Timothy Secomb, Kim Sharp, Kirk Shong, Dick Slaaf, Richard Skalak, Ray Snyder, Salvatore Sutera, John Tarbell, George Thurston, Roger Tran-Son-Tay, Mien-Tsao Tsai, Vincent Turitto, Nobuhiro Uesaka, Jafar Vossoughi, Xiong Wang, Richard Waugh, S. Yamaguchi, and Fen Yuan Zhuang.

The above list encompasses scientists from Austria, Canada, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Japan, the Netherlands, the People's Republic of China, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

—Harry L. Goldsmith