WIC Structure

Co-Chairs and Co-Directors

Ning Zhong, Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan Jiming Liu, Hong Kong Baptist University

Newsletter

Editor: Y.Y. Yao, *University of Regina, Canada* Assistant: Cory Butz, *University of Regina, Canada*

Advisory Board

Edward A. Feigenbaum, Stanford University, USA Setsuo Ohsuga, Waseda University, Japan Benjamin Wah, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Philip S. Yu, IBM T.J. Watson Research Centre, USA L.A. Zadeh, UC Berkeley, USA

Technical Committee

Nick Cercone, University of Dalhousie, Canada Dieter Fensel, University of Innsbruck, Austria Georg Gottlob, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Lakhmi Jain, *University of South Australia*W. Lewis Johnson, *University of Southern California*,
USA

Jianchang Mao, Yahoo! Inc., USA Hiroshi Motoda, Osaka University, Japan Toyoaki Nishida, Tokyo University, Japan Xindong Wu, University of Vermont, USA Y.Y. Yao, University of Regina, Canada

Directors of WIC Research Centres

- Co-Directors of WIC Australia Centre
 Lakhmi Jain, University of South Australia
 Nikhil Ichalkaranje, University of South Australia
- Director of WIC Beijing Centre
 Chunnian Liu, Beijing University of Technology, China
- Director of WIC Canada Centre
 Yiyu Yao, University of Regina, Canada
- Director of WIC France Centre
 Pierre Morizet-Mahoudeaux, Universite de Technologie de Compiegne
- Director of WIC Hong Kong Centre
 Jiming Liu, Hong Kong Baptist University
- Director of WIC India Centre
 Sankar K. Pal, Indian Statistical Institute
- Director of WIC Japan Centre
 Ning Zhong, Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan
- Director of WIC Korea Centre Joongmin Choi, Hanyang University, Korea
- Director of WIC Malaysia Centre:
 Narayanan Kulathuramaiyer, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia
- Director of WIC Mexico Centre Manuel Montes, INAOE, Mexico
- Director of WIC Poland Centre
 Piotr S. Szczepaniak, Technical University of Lodz, Poland
- Director of WIC Spain Centre
 Javier Segovia, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid,
 Spain
- Co-Directors of WIC UK Centre
 Yau Jim Yip, University of Teesside, UK
 Frank Zhigang Wang, Cambridge-Cranfield High
 Performance Computing Facilities, UK