WIC Structure

Co-Chairs and Co-Directors

Ning Zhong, Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan

Jiming Liu, Hong Kong Baptist University

Newsletter

Editor: Y.Y. Yao, *University of Regina, Canada* Assistant: Cory Butz, *University of Regina, Canada*

Advisory Board

Edward A. Feigenbaum, Stanford University, USA Setsuo Ohsuga, Waseda University, Japan Benjamin Wah, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Philip Yu, *IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA* Lotfi A. Zadeh, *UC Berkeley, USA*

Technical Committee

Nick Cercone, Dalhousie University, Canada Dieter Fensel, University of Innsbruck, Austria Georg Gottlob, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Lakhmi Jain, *University of South Australia* W. Lewis Johnson, *University of Southern California, USA*

Jianchang Mao, Verity Inc., USA Hiroshi Motoda, Osaka University, Japan Toyoaki Nishida, *The University of Tokyo, Japan* Xindong Wu, *University of Vermont, USA* Y.Y. Yao, *University of Regina, Canada*

Directors of WIC Research Centres

- Co-Directors of WIC Australia Centre
 - * Lakhmi Jain, University of South Australia
 - * Nikhil Ichalkaranje, *University of South Australia*
- Director of WIC Beijing Centre
 - * Chunnian Liu, Beijing University of Technology, China
- Director of WIC Canada Centre
 - * Yiyu Yao, University of Regina, Canada
- Director of WIC India Centre
 - * Sankar K. Pal, Indian Statistical Institute
- Director of WIC Japan Centre
 - * Ning Zhong, Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan
- Director of WIC Spain Centre
 - * Javier Segovia, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid
- Director of WIC UK Centre
 - * Frank Wang, London Metropolitan University, UK